top of page
Search

"I am the way, and the truth, and the life."

Todays Gospel is John 14: 1-14


Jesus is speaking the his Disciples, and he tells them if they believe in him they believe in God.

Jesus then says that if we follow the "will"(life) that he has made for you that he will come to you again and take you to his kingdom.


Do you think you are following the will that has been created for you?

Please discuss this question with your child. (It's a hard question, but it's a good one to ponder on)


After explaining this to the disciples Jesus tells them, "I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you know me, you will know the Father also. From now on you do know him and have seen him." -John 14: 6-7


What Jesus is explaining that if we believe in Jesus then we believe in God the Father. We have to believe in Jesus before we can see God the Father.


"Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; but if you do not, then believe me because of the works themselves." - John 14:11


"I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If in my name you ask me for anything. I will do it." -14: 13-14


How do you think you can ask Jesus for anything?

Please discuss this question with your child.


We can ask Jesus for anything through prayer.....

How do we pray, and what would you pray for?

Please discuss and pray with your child. (You could do your prayer intentions)



God of revelation, open our ears, enlighten our eyes, and help us reach out our hands to receive Jesus. Amen.

We thank you for the gift of time moms give for their kids, whether it’s stay-at-home moms, working moms, and moms who have some combination of the two. We thank you for the flexibility of moms, for their tirelessness, their perseverance, and their devotion to us.

Amen.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page